Cisco CCENT certificering/certification

Entry-level Cisco certifications begin either with Cisco Certified Entry Level Technician (CCENT) certification as an interim step to the Associate-level, or a Cisco Certified Technician (CCT) certification. With a CCENT certification, a network professional demonstrates the skills required for entry-level network operating and support positions - the starting point for many successful careers in networking.

CCENT Routing & Switching validates the ability to troubleshoot, install and operate a small enterprise branch network, with a basic network security. A CCENT certificate covers networking fundamentals, WAN technologies and wireless concepts, routing and switching fundamentals, basic security and configuring simple networks. CCENT is the first step for a CCNA certification, containing medium-size enterprise branch networks with a lot more complex network connections.

1 ICND 1 - Interconnecting Cisco Network Devices Part 1
Exam 100-105

CCENT Recertification:

CCENT certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following exams before the certification expiration date:

  • Pass the current ICND1 exam, or
  • Pass any current Associate-level exam or
  • Pass any current 642-XXX Professional-level or any 300-XXX Professional-level
  • Pass any current 642-XXX Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams or MeetingPlace Specialist exams, Implementing Cisco TelePresence Installations (ITI) exams, Cisco Leading Virtual Classroom Instruction exams, or any 650 online exams), or
  • Pass any current CCIE Written Exam, or
  • Pass the current CCDE Written Exam OR current CCDE Practical Exam, or
  • Pass the Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) interview AND the CCAr board review to extend lower certifications